Reviewers

REVIEWERS PAGE

Reviewing a manuscript written by a fellow scientist is a privilege. However, it is a time-consuming responsibility. Hence, JCEMA's Editorial Board, authors, and audiences appreciate your willingness to accept this responsibility and your dedication. JCEMA adheres to a double-blind peer-review process that is rapid, fair, and ensures a high quality of articles published. In so doing, JCEMA needs reviewers who can provide insightful and helpful comments on submitted manuscripts with a turnaround time of about 3 weeks. Maintaining JCEMA as a scientific journal of high quality depends on reviewers with a high level of expertise and an ability to be objective, fair, and insightful in their evaluation of manuscripts.

 

REVIEWERS’ RESPONSIBILITIES

If JCEMA’s Editor-in-Chief has invited you to review a manuscript, please consider the following:

  1. Reviewing manuscript critically but constructively and preparing detailed comments about the manuscript to help authors improve their work
  2. Reviewing multiple versions of a manuscript as necessary
  3. Providing all required information within established deadlines
  4. Making recommendations to the editor regarding the suitability of the manuscript for publication in the journal
  5. Declaring to the editor any potential conflicts of interest with respect to the authors or the content of a manuscript they are asked to review
  6. Reporting possible research misconducts
  7. Suggesting alternative reviewers in case they cannot review the manuscript for any reasons
  8. Treating the manuscript as a confidential document
  9. Not making any use of the work described in the manuscript
  10. Not communicating directly with authors, if somehow, they identify the authors
  11. Not identifying themselves to authors
  12. Not passing on the assigned manuscript to another reviewer
  13. Ensuring that the manuscript is of high quality and original work
  14. Informing the editor if he/she finds the assigned manuscript is under consideration in any other publication to his/her knowledge
  15. Writing review report in English only
  16. Authoring a commentary for publication related to the reviewed manuscript 

 

WHAT SHOULD BE CHECKED WHILE REVIEWING A MANUSCRIPT?

  1. Novelty
  2. Originality
  3. Scientific reliability
  4. Valuable contribution to the science
  5. Adding new aspects to the existed field of study
  6. Ethical aspects
  7. Structure of the article submitted and its relevance to authors’ guidelines
  8. References provided to substantiate the content
  9. Grammar, punctuation and spelling
  10. Scientific misconduct

 

ASSIGNED REVIEWERS - 2021
Reviewer Name Email  Affiliation
Ahadi, Alireza a_ahadi@civileng.iust.ac.ir Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Alaodoleh Semnani Institute of Higher Education, Garmsar, Iran
Ahmadi, Mohammad Mehdi mmahmadi@sharif.edu Department of Civil Engineering, Sharif University of Technology
Alabi, Oyelola Oladunni aoalabi@futa.edu.ng Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Department Federal University of Technology Akure
Azarbakht, Alireza alireza.azarbakht@strath.ac.uk University of Strathclyde Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering James Weir Building 75 Montrose Street Glasgow G1 1XJ United Kingdom
Babaali, Hamidreza h_babaali@khoiau.ac.ir Department of Civil Engineering, Khorramabad Branch, Islamic Azad University, Iran
bargi, Khosro kbargi@ut.ac.ir Professor, University of Tehran
beiranvand, behrang behrang220@gmail.com Ms. Graduated, Water Engineering, and Hydraulic Structures, University of Ayatollah Ozma Borujerdi
Chandrasekaran, Vijayvenkatesh ramathutham@gmail.com Department of Civil Engineering
Donchev, Ted t.donchev@kingston.ac.uk Kingston University
Etebar, Kamran k.etebar@kingston.ac.uk Kingston University
Fariborz, Masoudi f_masoudi@sbu.ac.ir Road, Housing and Urban Development Research Center
Habibzadeh Bigdarvish, Omid omid.habibzadeh@yahoo.com University of Texas at Arlington, Department of Civil Engineering, 416 Yates St., Nedderman Hall 236, Arlington, TX 76010, USA
Hardjito, Djwantoro hardjitd@vesta.curtin.edu.au Faculty of Engineering and Computing, Curtin University of Technology, GPO Box U 1987, Perth 6845, Australia
Hatoyama, Kiichiro kii.nagaokaut@gmail.com Associate Professor of Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Nagaoka University of Technology in Japan
Hayati, Parham hayati@iust.ac.ir Iran University of Science and Technology
Hosseini, Mojtaba jces@lu.ac.ir Department of Civil Engineering, Lorestan University, Khorramabad, Iran
hydarnejad, Mohamad mo_he3197@yahoo.com Engineering Ahwaz University
Iervolino, Michele lervolino@unicampania.it Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile, Design, Edilizia e Ambiente, Università della Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Aversa, Italy.
Ikeagwuani, Chijioke chijiokeikeagwuani@gmail.com Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Nigeria
kardan, nazilla n.kardan@azaruniv.ac.ir Assistance Professor Azerbaijan Shahid Madani University, Department of Civil Engineering
Kew, Hsein h.kew@kingston.ac.uk Kingston University
Khaksari, Yousef khaksari@asihe.ac.ir Concrete Technology and Construction Materials Laboratories,Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Alaodoleh Semnani Institute of Higher Education, Garmsar, Iran
Khan, Tahmina taniuah@gmail.com Tennessee Department of Transportation, United States
Khan, Tahmina tahmina.khan@alumni.uah.edu Texas Department of Transportation
Khanzaei, Parvin parvin.khanzaei@westernsydney.edu.au Western Sydney University
Khatib, Jamal m khatib.jcema@gmail.com Civil Engineering, University of Wolver Hampton, Wolver Hampton, United Kingdom.
Madani, Heasam h.madani@kgut.ac.ir Graduate University of Advanced Technology
Mahamah, Dintie S dmahamah@stmartin.edu Director, Environmental Engineering Chair, Civil Engineering, Washington State University, USA.
Mehralian, Hooman hooman.mehraliyan@gmail.com Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Arak University, P.O. Box 38156‐88359, Arak, Iran.
Melotti, Roberto roberto.melotti@polito.it Department of Environment, Land and Infrastructure Engineering, Politecnico di Torino, 24 corso Duca degli Abruzzi, 10129 Turin, Italy
moharamy, abed - abedmoharamy@gmail.com Department of civil engineering, Islamic Azad University, Shahre kord Branch, Chaharmahal o bakhtiari, Iran.
Najimi, Meysam najimi@iastate.edu Iowa State University
Nili, Mahmood nili36@yahoo.co.uk Bu-Ali Sina University
Nnaji, Chidozie chidozie.nnaji@unn.edu.ng Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Nigeria
nourani, vahid nourani@tabrizu.ac.ir Professor of Faculty of Civil Engineering, Water Engineering
Pak, Ali pak@sharif.edu Department of Civil Engineering, Sharif University of Technology
Pasandin, Ana arodriguezpa@udc.es Universidade da Coruña, E. T. S. I. Caminos, Canales y Puertos, Campus de Elviña s/n, 15071 A Coruña, Spain
Pourkhorshidi, Ali Reza alip_208@yahoo.com Road, Housing and Urban Development Research Center
Quadri, Ajibola Ibrahim aiquadri@futa.edu.ng Civil Enngineering Department, Federal University of Technology, Akure. Nigeria
rajaee, taher trajaee@qom.ac.ir Associate Professor University of Qom, Department of Civil Engineering
Shaker, Hamid h.shaker@iust.ac.ir Department of Civil engineering, Iran University of Science and Technology, Tehran, Iran.
Shamsashtiany, Reza reza.shams.ashtiany@gmail.com Department of Civil Engineering
Shirvani, Freydon fred.shirvani@gmail.com Engineering. Shoustar university
Shirzadi Javid, Ali Akbar shirzad@iust.ac.ir Iran University of Science and Technology
Sileshi, Redahegn redahegn.sileshi@ung.edu University of North Georgia, Gainsville, Georgia, United States
Sobhani, Jafar ja_sobhani@yahoo.com Faculty member
tahmasbi, morteza m.tahmasbi@khu.ac.ir Civil engineering
TANAKA, Shinji stanaka@ynu.ac.jp Yokohama National UniversityFaculty of Urban Innovation Division of Urban Innovation, Japan
Tornabene, Francesco francesco.tornabene@unisalento.it Department of Civil, Chemical, Environmental, and Materials Engineering, Alma Mater Studiorum – University of Bologna, Bologna, Italy.
Tsai, Chia Cheng tsaichiacheng@gmail.com Department of Marine Environmental Engineering, National Kaohsiung Marine University, Kaohsiung, Taiwan.
Vaghei, Ramin ramin.vaghei@gmail.com Ferdowsi University of Mashhad
Wasilewska, Marta marta.wasilewska@pb.edu.pl Bialystok University of Technology, Wiejska 45A, 15-351 Białystok, Poland
Wongwiriya, Pattamaporn pattamawong@kku.ac.th Khon Kaen, Changwat Khon Kaen, Thailand
Xing, Min xing.m@geot-tokyo.ac.jp Department of Civil Engineering
Yao, Hui huiyao@mtu.edu College of Metropolitan Transportation, Beijing University of Technology, China.